Foto’s voor fun-damental human rights

[For my english speaking friends, please scroll down]

De reis naar Bolivia begint steeds meer vaste vormen aan te nemen. Ik ben inmiddels via de social media in contact gekomen met drie mede-reporters: Monique, een antropologe met een gastouderbureau en een passie om kinderen in contact te brengen met andere culturen. Renske, antropologe en communicatieadviseur en Judith met een passie voor yoga. Ik zal ze de komende maanden goed leren kennen. De Bolivia-guru Anna gaat ons vanuit Mensen met een Missie de weg wijzen in dit intrigerende land. Allemaal even nieuwsgierig en klaar voor dit avontuur. Ik ben benieuwd wie ons clubje nog compleet gaat maken.

Verder ben ik druk bezig met het bijspijkeren van mijn Spaans en het inzamelen van donaties voor de projecten die ik in Bolivia ga bezoeken. Er hebben al aardig wat mensen gedoneerd, waarvoor ik ontzettend dankbaar ben! Wil je ook een steentje bijdragen aan missie Bolivia, dan kan dat op mijn crowdfundpagina bij Mensen met een Missie.

Gedurende de hele maand januari wil ik mijn camera gebruiken om de Boliviana’s te steunen:

actie_bolivia

Wil je hier gebruik van maken, neem dan even contact met me op!

¡Hasta pronto!

[And now for my english speaking friends]

The preparations for my mission to Bolivia have started! In case you missed it:

Mensen met een Missie (People with a Mission) is an organization for international cooperation, committed to peace and justice in different parts of the world. They have a small and local approach, because they – like me – believe that real change starts at the foundation. With their project “100 reporters”, Mensen met een Missie takes 100 people on a journey, spread out over three years and many destinations, to listen to local people and to spread their word. Each reporter in his own way, with his own talent.

A few months ago I signed up for a trip to Bolivia, where violence against women and inequality between men of women is one of the biggest problems in the country. With my style of photography and by spreading my story, I hope to contribute to a better situation over there. This by doing what I like most: visiting the unknown and taking ‘real life’ photos. A small group of reporters will visit various communities around La Paz, Gutierrez, Sucre and La Paz. And… I just heard I can join the mission to Bolivia in the beginning of March!

Before I leave, my goal is to raise a minimum of € 1,000 for the projects I am going to visit in Bolivia. I already received a good amount of donations (thanks everyone!!!) but every euro or dollar is still welcome on my crowdfundpage of Mensen met een Missie.

I’m getting to know my fellow-adventurers at the moment through social media (we’ll meet in real life next month), I’m working hard on my spanish language skills and I’m trying to raise some more money by a photo offer in the month of january. I’ll take 1 beautiful, crazy, fun, special, or whatever-you-want photo of you and if you like what you see & want to buy it from me, you decide what you give me and I’ll donate 50% to the projects in Bolivia. Just in case you’re in the Leiden area…

Please follow my blog if you would like to know more about Mission: Bolivia!

girls-just-wanna-have-fundamental-rights

­